Skip to content

Reviews

Heartfelt Reviews

Hear from those we've served

We love Our Families

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Testimonials

What Families Are Saying

Real Stories from Real People

I could not have asked for a more compassionate, helpful and empathetic staff than the wonderful people at Sunset Memorial who helped plan and complete my wife's final arrangements. They were wonderful..!!!

Richard P 5 stars

Jackie & Aimee have taken care of both my parents' arrangements within the past year. I could not have been given any better service. Their professionalism & compassion are second to none. My brother & I just love them.

Dave G 5 stars

Rebecca is absolutely amazing

James Ptacek 5 stars

Veronica and Candice were so patient with my Father at the time my Mother passed away. Although my family has many years in the funeral/cemetery business it is different when the person passing is your own loved one. They both took great care of my family and answered all of our questions with professionalism.

Crystal Primrose 5 stars

Jackie and Torie made the arrangements very seamless, were very compassionate and so very patient. My family has used the cemetery services several times before, but I also chose to use the funeral services this time as well and I’m so glad I did! I’d do it again in a heartbeat. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Crystal Yancy 5 stars

Dear Norma, Thank you for all your help. You have gone out of your way to help me. You deserve "special" recognition for being an outstanding and kind worker for Sunset. I am amazed how thorough, considerate and hardworking you are. You are a benefit to Sunset and its customers. Eternally Grateful & Thankful,

M.H. 5 stars

“My mother was laid beautifully to rest August 20, 2022 I am so thankful for Veronica and Sunset Memorial. They exceeded my expectations and I'm confident they will do the same for you. You held me together with your organizational skills and your listening ear. You are a remarkable woman with extraordinary customer service skills. Thank you for being who you are and for all that you have done and continue to do. May God bless you and your friendly staff. I remember her attention to detail, utmost professionalism, and feeling like she became part of our family in the process. Veronica helped us honor my mother from my perspective, the funeral services she provided helped me and continues to help me deal with the loss. My family and friends kept saying how wonderful the funeral service was while our family walked away knowing that we remembered and honored my mother absolutely perfectly in the way she would have wanted. Every detail was absolute perfection. It is never easy to lose someone you love and I can't imagine anyone being able to remember and honor the life of a loved one more professionally and elegantly than Veronica and Sunset Memorial”

Kimberly S August 27, 2022 5 stars

“My mother was laid beautifully to rest August 20, 2022 I am so thankful for Veronica and Sunset Memorial. They exceeded my expectations and I'm confident they will do the same for you. You held me together with your organizational skills and your listening ear. You are a remarkable woman with extraordinary customer service skills. Thank you for being who you are and for all that you have done and continue to do. May God bless you and your friendly staff. I remember her attention to detail, utmost professionalism, and feeling like she became part of our family in the process. Veronica helped us honor my mother from my perspective, the funeral services she provided helped me and continues to help me deal with the loss. My family and friends kept saying how wonderful the funeral service was while our family walked away knowing that we remembered and honored my mother absolutely perfectly in the way she would have wanted. Every detail was absolute perfection. It is never easy to lose someone you love and I can't imagine anyone being able to remember and honor the life of a loved one more professionally and elegantly than Veronica and Sunset Memorial”

Mark R Mark R August 22, 2022 5 stars

“I just wanted to say thank you to Candace and all the co-workers at Sunset Funeral & Cremation Services for making the passing of my brother, Gary so meaningful and beautiful. I am so appreciative of the special care that was taken to make everything so perfect. From the viewing to the cemetery, everything was taken care of so graciously. It was truly extraordinary! Thank you again.”

Gae Lennox January 04, 2022 5 stars

“Our experience with Veronica was a pleasure, she was very professional and knowledgeable at her profession. She made what my family and I thought was going to be the hardest part of the process very smooth from start to finish with no pressure. When arriving there the day of the service, she meet us right away and was available to us the whole showing. When we walked into the viewing room, Veronica and staff had everything perfect, it was so beautiful. Thank you, Lascko Family ”

Michael Lascko January 01, 2022 5 stars

“Thank you to Rebecca for helping us complete the cemetary and final funeral decisions for my husband - my daughter's father and their children’s grandfather. You went over and above what others may take for granted. So many special touches that really touched our hearts and will be remembered forever. When I went to the gravesite on Veterans Day with a small flag, I saw a larger one was already in place. I also appreciated the green covering over the dirt plot. It was so much more astetic. Preplanning is definitely something to be done. Thank you again for a beautiful memory we will cherish forever. The family of W.B. 11/3/21”

Ann Baum November 17, 2021 5 stars

“Thank you to Jackie for helping us to finish the funeral arrangements my husband had started several years ago. My daughters and I are truly appreciative of her kindness in everything she did. The two days of funeral service were memorable and if anyone can call a funeral beautiful we can. Too many special touches to mention but ones that we will remember and cherish forever. Your professionalism was over and above what anyone could expect. Again we thank you for easing our loss. The family of W.B. 11/3/21”

Ann Baum November 17, 2021 5 stars

Plan Ahead

Why it's important
Protect your family and get peace of mind when you put a funeral or cemetery plan in place ahead of time.
Welcome
Let Us
Guide You